• Stores
This Item is a Pre-Order and will arrive on: 01 Mar 2022 !
  • DEAR SOPHIE LOVE SOPHIE GRAPHIC MEMOIR (C: 0-1-0)
DEC211648 - This graphic memoir follows a 30-something who discovers her teenage diaries and starts writing letters to her younger self, thinking she has wisdom to share with her younger self, only to find her younger self has lessons to teach her as well. Sophie Lucido Johnson has kept journals all her life. When she unearthed one a couple years back, she wondered what she would say to her teenage self if she could? In this beautifully illustrated graphic memoir, Sophie begins an interactive conversation between her younger self and her older self, each giving the other wisdom about what it means to love your body, navigate relationships, and discover what fulfills you, no matter what age you are. In the vein of Mari Andrews' Am I There Yet, Dear Sophie, Love Sophie is a heartwarming, funny, poignant exploration of topics like queer identity, body image, belonging, heartbreak, first love, and so much more. What would you say to your teenage self if you could? Inspired by the journals she kept growing up, Sophie Lucido Johnson began an interactive conversation between her younger self and her current self. When she began the exercise, Sophie envisioned sharing important lessons on what it means to love your body, navigate relationships, and discover what fulfills you, no matter where life takes you. But as these 'exchanges' deepened, adult Sophie discovered she had much to learn about life from young Sophie as well. Fully illustrated with handwritten text, Dear Sophie, Love Sophie deftly explores topics like queer identity, body image, inherited trauma, belonging, privilege, heartbreak, first love, and much more in a unique and captivating way. Charming, witty, and poignant, it reminds us that wisdom is not limited by age.

DEAR SOPHIE LOVE SOPHIE GRAPHIC MEMOIR (C: 0-1-0)

  • Brand: HARPER ONE
  • Product Code: DEC211648
  • Availability: Pre-Order
  • $21.99

  • Discounts

  • 1 or more $17.59

Tags: FOC 12/23/2021, Sophie Lucido Johnson